Alexander O'Neal - Alexander O'Neal Expanded Edition 2-cd

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5014797139138

€ 24.99

Original recording remastered.

Tabu Records defined the sound of young America throughout the late 1970s and 1980s, with hugely successful acts like Brainstorm, The S.O.S. Band, Alexander O'Neal and Cherrelle, whilst nurturing the powerhouse production team of Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, one of the most successful production teams of the last 30 years. A comprehensive deluxe re-issue campaign will roll throughout 2013 and into 2014.

The label's re-launch takes in Alexander O'Neal's self-titled debut album for the label, which include the hits "If You Were Here Tonight", "A Broken Heart Can Mend" and the club classics "Innocent" and "What's Missing".

This 2CD set, is packaged in sumptuous case-bound books, containing newly authored liner notes and lyrics, features the original studio album on CD1, whilst CD2 includes additional remixes and alternate versions, of singles originally released from the album.

Disc: 1

1. A Broken Heart Can Mend
2. If You Were Here Tonight
3. Do You Wanna Like I Do
4. Look At Us Now
5. Medley: Innocent/Alex 9000/Innocent II
6. What's Missing
7. You Were Meant To Be My Lady (Not My Girl)

Disc: 2

1. If You Were Here Tonight (Soft Version)
2. Innocent
3. Innocent (Extended Dance Remix)
4. You Were Meant To Be My Lady (Not My Girl) (Extended Dance Remix)
5. What's Missing (Remix)
6. Are You The One

Label : TABU Records
TABU 2001
Ean : 5014797139138