Amii Stewart - The Hits : Remixed

Amii Stewart - The Hits : Remixed

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929437685

van € 16.99
voor € 14.99

Amii Stewart - The Hits : Remixed.

• Amii Stewart, a Washington native was in the touring company of the stage production Bubbling Brown Sugar in 1975 in Miami, Broadway, and eventually London's West End, where she met Barry Leng, a record producer for Hansa records. Her first single release, YOU REALLY TOUCHED MY HEART a Barry Leng/Simon May composition produced by Leng, appeared in 1978. An album followed which contained two notable cover versions.

• Amii first hit with a disco cover version of the Eddie Floyd hit KNOCK ON WOOD, which reached number one in the U.S. in April 1979, earning her a platinum record and Grammy nomination. It also reached number 6 in the UK, and number 2 in Australia. Later in the year she followed it with another disco cover version of The Doors' LIGHT MY FIRE, as a medley incorporating 137 DISCO HEAVEN.  In early 1980 Amii released a further medley of the two Motown classics MY GUY and MY GIRL - which charted in the UK top 40 - as a duet with Johnny Bristol.

• "FRIENDS" returned Amii to the UK chart in 1985. On the back of this new success Leng decided to issue a double A-Side single featuring KNOCK ON WOOD and LIGHT MY FIRE/137 DISCO HEAVEN in brand new 1985 remixes. The single was a huge success in the UK where it peaked at number 7. Leng then set about creating a whole album of new mixes of his Amii Stewart productions which was released as "The Hits" in late 1985.

• New mixes of other earlier hits such as JEALOUSY and PARADIDSE BIRD sat alongside further new remix singles. The re-titled YOU REALLY TOUCH MY HEART made UK number 89 and a brand new recording of MY GUY/ MY GIRL, this time with Deon Estus as duet partner which made number 63 in the UK in early 1986.

• Cherry Pop is proud to announce the release of this newly remastered edition of THE HITS: REMIXED which features two bonus track 1985 12" mixes of KNOCK ON WOOD and LIGHT MY FIRE/137 DISCO HEAVEN as well as brand new 2016 art work and liner notes.

1. Knock On Wood (1985 Mix) 4:07
2. You Really Touch My Heart (1985 Mix) 4:13
3. 137 Disco Heaven (1985 Mix) 2:44
4. Paradise Bird (1985 Mix) 5:16
5. My Guy, My Girl (1985 Mix) 4:31
6. Light My Fire (1985 Mix) 3:54
7. Only A Child In Your Eyes (1985 Mix) 3:06
8. Step Into The Love Line (1985 Mix) 3:59
9. Ash 48 (1985 Mix) 2:09
10. Jealousy (1985 Mix) 5:57

Bonus Tracks

11. Knock On Wood/Ash 48 (1985 12" Extended Mix) 7:45
12. Light My Fire/137 Disco Heaven (1985 12" Extended Mix) 7:37

Label : CherryPop
    CRPOP 176
Barcode : 5013929437685
If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

Verzendkosten / Post shipping : choose 1 cd.

  • Amii Stewart - The Hits : Remixed