Angela Bofill - Intuition

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929079939

van € 17.99
voor € 11.99

• After a seven-year, seven-album tenure with Arista Records (from 1978-1985) – which started with the release of her GRP album Angie (reissued by SoulMusic Records in 2012, SMCR-5039) - renowned singer / songwriter Angela Bofill took a three-year hiatus from recording, moving to Northern California as a then-newly wed with a new born daughter.  In 1988, she was eager to step back into the studio: the result was INTUITION, her sole album for Capitol Records.   

• The Bronx, New York-born artist worked with two primary producers for the project, musician and recording artist in his own right Norman Connors and Vincent Brantley, fresh from hits with such ’80s hitmakers as New Edition and Klymaxx.  Bofill also produced two tracks herself, the self-penned composition ‘Love Overtime’ and ‘Fragile, Handle With Care,’ written by Robbie Nevil and Siedah Garrett.  

• The sessions with Connors included a remake of the 1978 Gino Vanelli hit ‘I Just Wanna Stop’ which became the album’s key single (reaching No. 11 on the U.S. R&B charts) as well as ‘For You And I,’ a standout ballad duet with Peabo Bryson.  Highlights among Brantley’s tracks were ‘Love Is In Your Eyes’ (a personal Bofill favourite) and ‘Everlasting Love.’

• This expanded edition of INTUITION (long out of print) includes two bonus track single edits and notes by renowned US writer Darnell Meyers-Johnson with quotes from Angela herself, Vincent Brantley, arranger Benjamin Wright and former Capitol executive Wayne Edwards.

Tracklist :

1.  Love Is In Your Eyes
2.  Intuition
3.  I Just Wanna Stop
4.  Long Gone
5.  For You And I (Duet With Peabo Bryson)
6.  Fragile, Handle With Care
7.  In Your Lover'S Eyes
8.  Love Overtime
9.  Festival/Down The Line
10. Special Lover
11. Everlasting Love

Bonustracks :

12. I Just Wanna Stop (Us Capitol Single Edit)
13.  Love In Your Eyes (Us Capitol Single Edit)

Label : Soul Music Records
Catnr : SMCR 5099
Ean : 5013929079939

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to