Ashford & Simpson - Stay Free bbr 325

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929062535

van € 0.00
voor € 999.99


Ashford & Simpson  - Stay Free.

ASHFORD & SIMPSON, simply put are one of the best song-writing duos the world has ever seen. Former successful Motown writers, this powerhouse duo penned a string of hits for greats like Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, Marvin Gaye and Diana Ross. It is little wonder that they were inducted into the Songwriters Hall Of Fame in 2002.

Following the release of their first two Certified Gold albums, Send It and Is It Still Good To Ya, ASHFORD & SIMPSON would repeat their success with the release of their seventh album on Warner Records, STAY FREE that would go gold in December of 1979.

Singles NOBODY KNOWS and FOUND A CURE would both have success in the US R&B chart with NOBODY KNOWS reaching #19 while FOUND A CURE would scream all the way to #2 at the same time as gaining a top 40 spot on the US Pop chart. NOBODY KNOWS, FOUND A CURE and STAY FREE would all sit proud atop the US Disco Chart proving that Ashford & Simpson were truly working with an original and winning formula.

BBR is very proud to bring you STAY FREE, lovingly remastered and repackaged complete with liner notes and added bonus tracks. This BBR remaster is a must for all R&B, Soul, Disco, Funk and Motown fans out there!

1. Found A Cure     7:02
2. Stay Free  5:28
3. Dance Forever  5:49
4. Nobody Knows 6:34
5. Crazy 3:40
6. Finally Got To Me  4:41
7. Follow Your Heart 4:49

Bonustracks :

8. Found A Cure (Single Version) 3:47
9. Nobody Knows (Single Version) 3:51
10. Stay Free (Mike Maurro Mix) 6:23
11. Found A Cure ("A Tom Moulton Mix) 10:29
Label: Big Break Records
       CDBBRX 0325
Ean : 5013929062535

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to