Ashford & Simpson - Send It  bbr 315

Ashford & Simpson - Send It bbr 315

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929061538

€ 999.99


Ashford & Simpson - Send It  bbr 315.

• ASHFORD & SIMPSON, simply put, are one of the best song-writing duos the world has ever seen. Former successful Motown writers this powerhouse duo penned a string of hits for greats like Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, Marvin Gaye and Diana Ross, it’s little wonder that they were inducted into the Songwriters Hall Of Fame in 2002.

• Having been signed to Warner’s for four years, ASHFORD & SIMPSON finally struck gold with their fifth album SEND IT. Upon its release in 1977, SEND IT would reach #52 on the US Pop Album charts and #10 on the US R&B chart helping solidify SEND IT its Certified Gold status.

• Stand out tracks include the title track, which serenaded its way all the way to #15 on the US R&B chart. It was however the funk guitar driven groove, DON’T COST YOU NOTHING that would truck its way to #10 on the US R&B chart while simultaneously scoring #23 on the US Dance Chart and making its way into the Hot 100. BY WAY OF LOVE’S EXPRESS became a further top 40 R&B hit and the wildly popular and classic instrumental BOURGIE BOURGIE which would go on to be a hit later in the form of a vocal version by Gladys Knight & The Pips.

• BBR is proud to offer SEND IT. Beautifully remastered and repackaged complete with an exclusive interview with Valerie Simpson and four bonus tracks. This BBR remaster is perfect for all Soul, Funk, Disco, R&B and Motown fans out there!

1 By Way Of Love's Express     3:37
2 Let Love Use Me     4:42
3 Don't Cost You Nothing     4:54
4 Send It     4:28
5 Top Of The Stairs     4:39
6 Too Bad     3:28
7 Bourgié Bourgié (Instrumental)     6:07
8 I Waited Too Long     4:41

   Bonus Tracks

9 Don't Cost You Nothing (12" Disco Mix)Remix – Jimmy Simpson 6:48
10 Bourgié Bourgié (Joe Claussell's Classic Remix)  Remix – Joe Claussell 11:21
11 Send It (Single Version)     3:38
12 Don't Cost You Nothing (Single Version) Remix – Jimmy Simpson     3:39

Label : Big Break Records
        CDBBRX 0315
Barcode : 5013929061538

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to


  • Ashford & Simpson - Send It  bbr 315