Ashford & Simpson - Street opera BBR0039

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929033924

€ 17.99

Ashford & Simpson - Street Opera.

ASHFORD & SIMPSON are quite simply one of the best song writing duos the world has ever known. Being former Motown hit writers and having written a string of hits for greats like Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, Marvin Gaye and Diana Ross, its little wonder that they were inducted into the Songwriters Hall Of Fame in 2002.
1982’s STREET OPERA was the first album to be recorded by ASHFORD & SIMPSON on Capitol after nine years with Warner Records and is considered by many fans to be their best offering from the 80s. Written and produced by ASHFORD & SIMPSON, the album gained a top 50 Pop chart position reaching #45 and a top ten R&B spot getting all the way to #5 and served as a warm up to the massive success they later enjoyed with Solid in 1984.

Featured singles include the up-tempo classic top ten R&B hit STREET CORNER and the mid-tempo love ballad, LOVE IT AWAY. BBR is proud to present this fully expanded reissue for the first time on CD anywhere in the UK complete with extensive liner notes and added bonus content.

Tracklist :

1  Love It Away  4:26  
2  Make It Work Again  4:16  
3  Mighty Mighty Love  4:44  
4  I'll Take The Whole World On  5:10  
5  Working Man  2:04  
6  Who Will They Look To  3:01  
7  Street Corner  4:20  
8  Times Will Be Good Again  2:40  
9  Working Man ( Reprise )  1:11   

Bonus Tracks :

10  Street Corner (Single Version)  3:42  
11  Love It Away (Single Version)  3:43  
12  Street Corner (12' Long Version)  4:34 

Label : Big Break Records
CDBBR : 0039
Ean : 5013929033924