Atlantic Starr - Radiant

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 8717438196312

van € 17.99
voor € 14.99

After the album "Brilliance" PTG records decided to release also the third album and their first hit album of "Atlantic Starr - Radiant". A great album with the known hits: "When Love Calls" & "Send for me". But not only these 2 tracks are great; listen to the complete album. It wasn't a surprise this was the first hit album of Atlantic Starr!!
While never achieving "supergroup" status, Atlantic Starr was one of the most consistently successful "and underrated" soul bands of the 80s, with a basketful of memorable songs that still sound good today.
Like many groups formed in the mid-70s, Atlantic Starr was influenced by the self-contained funk bands like Earth Wind & Fire and Kool & the Gang, and the massive initial line-up, consisting of lead singer Sharon Bryant and musicians Cliff Archer, Porter Carroll, Joseph Phillips, Damon Rentie, William Sudderth and brothers Wayne, David and Jonathan Lewis, reflected the times.
Their big break came when they teamed with The Commodores producer James Anthony Carmichael for their third album "Radiant", a smash LP that landed in the Soul Top Ten. "Radiant" and its hit singles "When Love Calls" and the stunning ballad "Send for me" established Atlantic Starr as one of the most successful groups in the R&B market. It was on "Radiant" that the charismatic Sharon Bryant (who was featured on "When Love Calls") really blossomed as a singer and her lead vocals played a major role in the band's success.

For the first time ever now available on CD!
01. When Love calls (4:30)
02. Does it Matter (4:22)
03. Think about that (4:56)
04. Send For Me (5:13)
05. Mystery Girl (4:19)
06. Am I Dreaming (5:30)
07. Under Pressure (3:54) 
08. My Turn Now (4:43) 

Label : PTG Records
PTG 34031
Ean :