Baker Harris Young - B H Y CDBBR 233

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929053335

€ 17.99

At first glance the letters B-H-Y may not seem like much, but a little scratch at the surface would reveal three names of some of the most forward thinking, innovative and talented musicians of their time and beyond – Ronnie Baker, Norman Harris and Earl Young.

Baker-Harris-Young, these three names are synonymous with Philly Soul and Disco and with good reason for no three people have had more input into shaping and defining disco as Baker, Harris and Young.

Earl Young, a highly talented drummer, was founder and leader of The Trammps along with band mate Ronnie Baker. Young is widely considered the innovator of the Disco style of drumming favouring extensive use of the hi-hat, which led to his recordings being favoured by DJs across the globe and along with Baker and Harris, the trio have become widely recognized as the founders of the disco sound.

As individuals Baker, Harris and Young were involved in every part of the burgeoning Philly Soul scene with each musician performing at Philadelphia International Records playing on numerous Gamble & Huff arrangements. As the formation of The Salsoul Orchestra came to fruition Baker-Harris-Young played an instrumental part in providing the musical direction and helping to sculpt the unique and instantly recognizable Salsoul brand that we all know and love.

BBR brings you the only album to ever feature Baker-Harris-Young as this Disco super-group showcasing the amazing talent of each musician. Featuring such hits as Handle Me With Love And Care, Marathon Dancer and I Just Want To Funk (With You).

Lovingly remastered and fully expanded, complete with extensive liner notes and added bonus content this BBR Remaster is a must have for any Soul, Funk, Disco, R&B, Philly Soul and Salsoul fans out there!

1 Come As You Are  4:59
2 Handle Me With Love and Care  6:10
3 We Funk the Best   3:40
4 Marathon Dancer  3:52
5 Touch Me While I'm Touching You 5:25  
6 Take My Body Now   5:06
7 I Just Want To Funk (With You)  3:28
8 Opus B-H-Y  4:24

Bonus Track :

9 Come as You Are (12 "Disco Mix )6:32

Label : Big Break Records
Catnr. CDBBR 0233
Ean : 5013929053335

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to