Billy Ocean - Inner Feelings BBR 0042

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929034228

€ 17.99

Billy Ocean was one of the most popular and successful R&B singers living in the UK during the 70s and 80s. Born in Trinidad and Tobago in 1950, Ocean moved to England at the age of 8 where after learning his trade singing on the London club scene Billy Ocean released his first single in 1972.
Four years later Bily Ocean recorded his first album and captured the #2 spot on the UK pop charts while scoring #22 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart with his single, Love Really Hurts Without You. Red Light Spells Danger returned him to the UK #2 spot a year later in 1977.

In 1982 BILLY OCEAN released INNER FEELINGS on Epic Records, the follow up to the popular, Nights (Feel Like Getting Down) album and was once again teamed with the production creativity of Nigel Martinez. Inner Feelings features the R&B hit CALYPSO FUNKIN and the sweet and soulful jam, ROCK-A-BYE-BABY along with the up beat dancer, WAS IT YOU.

1. Calypso Funkin' 6:27
2. Rock-A-Bye Baby 4:38
3. No Matter What 4:45
4. Dance With Me 4:29
5. I Can't Stop 3:48
6. Tryin' To Get Through To You 3:46
7. Mind Games 5:33
8. Was It You 6:01
9. Inner Feelings 5:48

Bonus Tracks :

10. Smile (Previously Unreleased) 3:54
11. Somebody (Previously Unreleased) 4:39
12. City Limit (Alternative Version) 4:39
13. Calypso Funkin' (Single Version) 4:10
14. Was It You (Single Version) 3:57
15. Inner Feelings (Single Version) 4:09

CDBBR 0042
Ean : 5013929034228