Black Tie Electrons - Disco Of Decay

Black Tie Electrons - Disco Of Decay

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 882119020229

€ 5.99

Black Tie Electrons - Disco Of Decay.

Black Tie Electrons is an exciting new electro-pop band from The Netherlands. Drummer and producer Phil Martin (Jazzinvaders, Laura Vane and the Vipertones, Jaffa) teamed up with singer and guitarist Otto van Gemert (Fervid) to write an album brimful of electrifying songs. Vocal harmonies, distorted synths and spiky beats are combined with analogue percussion, bass and guitar sounds to make songs that sound organic, clear and sometimes edgy. Black Tie Electrons love alternative dance, funk, new wave and 60’s beat music and mix these all up with their own musical idiosyncrasies. The result is their debut album ‘Disco of Decay’ . Full of hypnotizing melodies and beats, this album is a fresh and inspired trip into electro-pop heaven. The songs have fragmented lyrics that take you from the most personal atomns of thought to the dancefloor and back again. The title track, and first single taken from the album, combines baroque disco music with introspective, postmodernist lyrics.

1    Push My Heart Away    03:32
2    I Don't Have Control Over You    3:47
3    Suffocating    2:51
4    Heart Of Stone    02:36
5    Disco Of Decay    2:45
6    Break Your Fall    2:58
7    Red Hair    2:28
8    Extremely Simple    3:21
9    Cat Dance    2:58
10    Leda    2:41
11    Secrets & Words    2:49
12    Electra Kay    5:11

label : Unique ‎– UNIQ 202-2
Ean : 882119020229

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to

  • Black Tie Electrons - Disco Of Decay