Carol Douglas ‎– Burnin'

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 068381725523

€ 17.99

Carol Douglas ‎– Burnin'.

Born 07.04.1948 in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, New York. 
Cousin of Sam Cooke. 
She made a one-off recording in 1963 for RCA Victor cutting the single "I Don't Mind (Being Your Fool)" under the name Carolyn Cooke. 
In 1974 she was back with her hit "Doctors Order" which gained her the tag "First Lady of Disco". 
Among her highlights are her covers on the The Doors' "Light My Fire", The Three Degrees' "My Simple Heart", ABBA's "Dancing Queen", Gallagher & Lyle's "I Want To Stay With You". 
Recorded six albums from 1975 to 1983.

1 Fell In Love For The First Time Today    7:09
2 Burnin'    5:13
3 Let's Get Down To Doin' It Tonight    4:54
4 Night Fever    6:29
5 Let You Come Into My Life    5:31
6 So You Win Again    3:33
7 All My Love    3:33
8 Fell In Love For The First Time Today (Remix)    5:37

Label : Unidisc SPLK-7255

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to