Carol Douglas ‎– The Carol Douglas Album

Carol Douglas ‎– The Carol Douglas Album

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 068381722928

€ 17.99

Carol Douglas ‎– The Carol Douglas Album.

Born 07.04.1948 in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, New York.
Cousin of Sam Cooke.
She made a one-off recording in 1963 for RCA Victor cutting the single "I Don't Mind (Being Your Fool)" under the name Carolyn Cooke.
In 1974 she was back with her hit "Doctors Order" which gained her the tag "First Lady of Disco".
Among her highlights are her covers on the The Doors' "Light My Fire", The Three Degrees' "My Simple Heart", ABBA's "Dancing Quenn", Gallagher & Lyle's "I Want To Stay With You".
Recorded six albums from 1975 to 1983.

1 Doctor's Orders  4:29
2 A Friend In Need 4:06
3 Baby, Don't Let This Good Love Die 3:11
4 Take Me (Make Me Lose Control) 3:40
5 A Hurricane Is Coming Tonite 3:59
6 I Feel In Love With Love 2:51
7 All Night Long 3:33
8 Will We Make It Tonight 3:31
9 Boy, You Know Just What I'm After 2:36
10 My Simple Heart 6:23
11 Doctor's Order (Extended Mix) 5:00

Label : Unidisc ‎– SPLK-7229
Barcode :068381722928

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

  • Carol Douglas ‎– The Carol Douglas Album