Cheryl Lynn - Instant Love BBR 0172

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929047235

€ 19.99

Cheryl Lynn burst on to the scene in 1978 with the #1 R&B hit and disco classic ‘Got To Be Real’. Between 1978 and 1989 she released 9 albums, all of which made a significant impact on the R&B album charts and gained her 18 R&B hit singles. Somehow during these years she also managed to find time to work with Jimmy Cliff, Toto, Eddie Kendricks and Luther Vandross.
INSTANT LOVE was released in 1982 on Columbia Records. Luther Vandross produced the album and also performed a duet with Lynn on the second single IF THIS WORLD WERE MINE (R&B #4), a cover of the original recording by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell. This duet was the first in a long series of classic duets between Luther and his soulful divas.
The albums’s title track INSTANT LOVE was the first single and reached R&B #16
Released in deluxe Super Jewel cases, with bonus tracks, INSTANT LOVE is a must for all Soul, Funk and Dance fans out there!

1. Instant Love  
2. Sleep Walkin'
3. Day After Day  
4. Look Before You Leap  
5. Say You'll Be Mine
6. I Just Wanna Be Your Fantasy  
7. Belive In Me  
8. If This World Were Mine  (Duet with Luther Vandross)

Bonustracks :

9. Instant Love  (Single version)
10. If This World Were Mine  (Duet with Luther Vandross -single version)

Label: Big Break Records
CDBBR 0172
Ean :5013929047235