Cheryl Lynn – It’s Gonna Be Right PTG

Cheryl Lynn – It’s Gonna Be Right PTG

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 8717438198125

van € 17.99
voor € 14.99

Formerly ZAP! FM Soul Grooves album of the week !!

 Cheryl Lynn – It’s Gonna Be Right.

The full-throated Lynn became a hitmaker at the height of disco's popularity, singing dance tunes that retained the gospel vocal approach of classic soul. Lynn grew up in the church where her mother was a minister of music. Her break into the music business came in 1976 after she won as a contestant on the U.S. television an amateur talent show “The Gong Show”.    
Before signing with Columbia, however, she spent half a year with a touring company of “The Wiz”, a black musical based on the Wizard Of Oz story.
Lynn achieved a million-seller with her very first record, “Got To Be Real”, reaching number 1 position in the R&B Charts and number 12 in the Pop Charts in 1978. Other chart entries followed, notably “Shake It Up Tonight” (R&B charts 5), “Encore” (R&B charts 1), and “If You Were Mine” (R&B charts 11). She also enjoyed success in 1982 with an excellent remake of the Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell hit, “If This World Was Mine” (R&B charts 4), on which she duetted with Luther Vandross.
“It's Gonna Be Right” is her 1985 album, released on Columbia Records. The album was a follow up to her successful 1983 album, "Preppie". The album was also Lynn's final album for the Columbia Label. It was produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, who had produced her hit single "Encore". The first single "Fidelity," though bearing similarities to Cheryl Lynn's previous Jam & Lewis-produced smash "Encore," reached #25 on the R&B charts, and was receiving heavy radio rotation at the time of its release. Cheryl Lynn, co-wrote and produced the follow-up single "Fade To Black" herself, it reached 85 on the R&B charts. The Jam & Lewis helmed title track bore several sonic similarities to her smash hit "Got To Be Real." Despite employing the popular production duo, the album reached #56 on the R&B albums chart.  
As a special bonus track on the album PTG Records added the long version of hit single “Fidelity”  


1. Fidelity  4:50
2. Fade To Black  6:32
3. Love's Been Here Before  3:18
4. It's Gonna Be Right  4:02
5. Let Me Love You  5:50
6. Find Somebody New  4:06
7. Loafin'  5:15
8. Slipped Me A Mickey  4:18
9. Tug O' War  4:57

Bonus Track:

10. Fidelity  7:06

Label: PTG Records
Cat. nr: PTG 34212
Barcode: 8717438198125

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to


  • Cheryl Lynn – It’s Gonna Be Right PTG