Cream – Live In Sweden And The USA 5-LP

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5053792300440

€ 34.99

New 5-Lp boxset in seal.

Cream – Live In Sweden And The USA 5-LP.

For energy, virtuosity and expressive cohesion, few bands could top Cream in their heyday.
The group, for all their professional and personal conflicts, were still able to fill any performance space with a rich soulfulness that was distinctively their own.
Having first shaken the foundations at Manchester’s Twisted Wheel in July 1966, Cream would fast become the pioneers of psychedelic rock and by 1967, were on their third tour of the USA.
The first proper tour saw Cream performing over three months in San Francisco, Los Angeles, New York and Michigan before making an appearance at the Konserhuset in Stockholm one month later.
1968 was a gruelling trek across America before they would finally bid farewell with a final show at the Royal Albert Hall back in London.
Spanning the years when Cream went global and extended their commercial reach with Disraeli Gears and Wheels of Fire, these prized radio broadcasts from the USA and Sweden capture that 1967-68 juncture with all of the signature innovation, chemistry and flare that symbolise their iconic status today.

London Calling very proudly presents a prized set of original broadcasts, regarded by many as the finest documents of the band performing live.
Superb, professionally re-mastered broadcasts with background liners and timeline photos.


Ballroom, Detroit, MA, October 15th 1967 WRIF-FM    

A1        Tales Of Ulysees    4:16
A2        N.S.U.    16:05
A3        Sitting On Top Of The World    4:12
A4        Sweet Wine (Fade)    4:00

B1        Sweet Wine (Cont.)    9:49
B2        Rollin' & Tumblin'    7:17
B3        Spoonful (Fade)    11:00

C1        Spoonful (Cont.)    9:59
C2        Steppin' Out    11:05
C3        Traintime    7:17

D1        Toad    17:04
D2        I'm So Glad    10:03

Konserhuset, Stockholm, Sweden November 14th 1967 Sveriges Radio    

E1        Tales Of Brave Ulysses    4:35
E2        Sunshine Of Your Love    6:55
E3        Sleepy Time Time    6:22
E4        Steppin' Out    11:24

F1        Traintime    7:00
F2        Toad    11:31
F3        I'm So Glad    8:47

Sports Arena, San Diego, CA 20th October 1968 KPRO-FM
G1        White Room    6:36
G2        Politician    6:52
G3        I'm So Glad    7:24

H1        Sitting On Top Of The World    5:44
H2        Sunshine Of Your Love    5:22
H3        Crossroads    4:11

I1        Traintime    9:41
I2        Toad    13:52

J1        Spoonful    15:00

5X 180g White Coloured Vinyl
Printed Inner Sleeves
20 Page Full Colour Booklet With
Informative Notes & Archival Images
Includes Replica Music Sheet
Hand Numbered Box Set Editions

Label :    London Calling  –  LC5LPCBOX4
Barcode : 5053792300440

Verzendkosten :  Als Pakketpost.

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to 

  • cream