En Vogue - Born To Sing (2019 Deluxe Reissue)

En Vogue - Born To Sing (2019 Deluxe Reissue)

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929930148

van € 14.99
voor € 9.99

En Vogue - Born To Sing (2019 Deluxe Reissue).

We are proud to launch 90/9, our dedicated new 90s imprint, with a deluxe edition of an iconic album from 1990: “Born to Sing”, the platinum debut from timeless female vocal group, En Vogue.

Produced by Denzil Foster and Thomas McElroy, “Born to Sing” features the signature hit ‘Hold On’ (#2 US, #1 US R&B and #5 UK), plus ‘Lies’ and ‘You Don’t Have to Worry’ (both also #1 R&B smashes) and ‘Don’t Go’ (#3 R&B). The sought-after single versions of all four singles are included here as bonus tracks along with a comprehensive selection of remixes, many of which were originally issued only on vinyl and have been unavailable ever since.

Also featured is En Vogue’s 1991 holiday single ‘Silent Nite’, produced by Chuckii Booker. This festive favourite originally featured on the “Remix to Sing” EP alongside specially-commissioned remixes of “Born to Sing” tracks from Steve “Silk” Hurley, Frankie Knuckles, Marley Marl, Martin Van Blockson and DJ Eddie F. & Dave Hall, all of which appear on this Deluxe Edition. This deluxe edition also features two acappella bonus tracks: the Japanese-only 1991 single ‘Mover’ and the rare studio recording of the American national anthem ‘The Star-Spangled Banner’, originally released only as a cassette single B- side.

With direct input from En Vogue and Foster/McElroy, this Deluxe Edition boasts an extensive booklet containing new sleeve notes, a fully illustrated discography and lyrics.

Formed in Oakland, California in 1989, En Vogue paired peerless vocal harmonies with irresistible songs and impeccable style, blazing a trail for female groups throughout the 90s and beyond. Platinum sales were immediately matched by critical acclaim, with ‘Hold On’ winning #1 R&B Single at the inaugural Billboard Music Awards and Best R&B/Urban Contemporary Single at the Soul Train Music Awards, while “Born to Sing” scored both Soul Train and Grammy nominations.

En Vogue’s current line-up is Cindy Herron-Braggs, Terry Ellis and Rhona Bennett. Following the release of their acclaimed 2018 album “Electric CafeĢ”, the ladies continue to tour extensively to rave reviews around the world. Forthcoming dates are scheduled across the USA and Europe – stay tuned at www.envoguemusic.com

This Deluxe Edition marks the first occasion that one of En Vogue’s classic albums has been given an expanded reissue. 90/9 and Cherry Red are delighted to be working with a legendary act widely acknowledged as one of the best vocal groups of all time.

CD: 1

  1. Party
  2. Strange
  3. Lies
  4. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
  5. Hold On
  6. Part of Me
  7. You Don't Have to Worry
  8. Time Goes On
  9. Just Can't Stay Away
  10. Don't Go
  11. Luv Lines
  12. Waitin' on You
  13. Silent Nite (Holiday Edit)
  14. Mover
  15. National Anthem
  16. Hold On (Seven Inch Edit)
  17. Lies (The Avant Garde Remix)
  18. You Don't Have To Worry (Radio Remix)
  19. Don't Go (Radio Edit)

CD: 2

  1. Hold On (Extended Version)
  2. Lies (Avant Garde Remix Extended Version)
  3. You Don't Have To Worry (Club New Breed Mix)
  4. Silent Nite (Long Holiday Mix)
  5. Strange (House Remix)
  6. Time Goes On (Dance Remix)
  7. Lies (New Jack Remix)
  8. You Don't Have to Worry (Club Remix)
  9. Hold On (Hip Hop Remix)
  10. Lies (Funky Remix Extended Version)
  11. You Don't Have To Worry (UK Edit)
  12. Hold On (Dub Version)
  13. Lies (Kwame's Boneage Remix)
  14. You Don't Have To Worry (Lo Cal Mix) 

Label : WNTND001
Barcode : 5013929930148

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to info@dubman.eu

  • En Vogue - Born To Sing (2019 Deluxe Reissue)