Enchantment - Utopia CDBBR 225

Enchantment - Utopia CDBBR 225

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929052536

€ 999.99


Enchantment were formed in 1967 at Pershing High School in Detroitand secured their first recording contract two years later by winning first place in a talent contest sponsored by Detroit’s WCHB radio station.

In 1970 Enchantment joined the renowned talent agency Artists International and developed their song and stage craft through the early seventies performing throughout the Detroit area. This period culminated in the group recording the soundtrack for the movie ‘Deliver Us From Evil’ which was released on Polydor in 1975.

The following year Enchantment released their eponymous debut LP which kick started a great run of success and the release of further albums over the following few years which spawned the singles ‘Gloria’ (R&B #5) and ‘Sunshine’ (R&B #3), ‘It’s You That I Need’ (R&B #1), and ‘If You’re Ready (Here It Comes)’ (R&B #14, and an
underground dance classic)“ to name just a few.

Utopia was Enchantments sixth LP released in 1983 and saw the group take a departure from their horn and string led soulful, lush sound, instead putting the Fairlight synthesizer at the core of the album. Utopia contains both passionate ballads and full-on club tracks. ‘Don’t Fight The Feeling’ was the album’s R&B hit single with its relaxing percussive groove and compassionate vocal from Joe ‘Jobie’ Thomas. ‘I’m Dreaming’ sees Emanuel ‘E.J.’ Johnson lend his hair-raising tenor vocal to a gorgeous composition. ‘Somebody’s
Loving You’ and ‘Get It While It’s Hot’ are both bone-fide dancefloor shakers with the former demonstrating the group’s aptitude for straight ahead rhythms and solid propulsive bass-lines.

BBR are very proud to present UTOPIA, fully re-mastered with
extensive liner notes and bonus tracks.

UTOPIA is a must for all R&B, Soul and Post Disco/Dance fans out there!

Tracklist :

1. Give It Up 4:55
2. Come Be My Lover 4:58
3. Love Struck  4:59
4. Here's Your Chance  5:32
5. Don't Fight The Feeling  4:43
6. Somebody's Loving You 3:37
7. I'm Dreaming 4:13
8. Get It Whilst It's Hot 3:02
9. Gotta Find A Love  4:26

Bonustracks :

10. Here's Your Chance (Single Version) 3:40
11. Don't Fight The Feeling (Single Version) 3:58
12. I'm Dreaming (Single Version)  4:02
13. Here's Your Chance (12 Inch Vocal Mix) 5:48
14. Here's Your Chance (Instrumental Mix) 8:41

Label : Big Break Records
Catnr. : CDBBR225
Ean : 5013929052536

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to info@dubman.eu

Also Available :

  • Enchantment - Utopia CDBBR 225