Foxy - Foxy  BBR 253

Foxy - Foxy BBR 253

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929055339

€ 19.99

• FOXY, formed in 1976 in Miami, Florida, were a Latin Dance/Disco group who joined the city’s famed T.K. Records stable as their house band after hit makers K.C. & The Sunshine Band left the label. Foxy consisted of Ish “Angel” Ledesma (vocals, guitar), Arnold Pasiero (bass), Richie Puente, Jr. (percussion), Charlie Murchiano (keyboards), and Joe Galdo (drums) and together they fused a Cuban influenced Latin dance sound with a Euro disco edge.  

• Music fans would be forgiven for thinking that Get Off (CDBBR0241) was Foxy's debut album as it introduced them to the wider world with its title track reaching the coveted #1 spot on the R&B charts in 1978. However the harder, more rock and Latin influenced disco sound on Get Off had been preceded by the group’s eponymous debut for Dash Records in 1976.  

• FOXY has a much smoother, slicker and less in your face sound then Get Off and as a result many of its tracks gained wide exposure on the dance floors while not producing a bone-fide crossover hit.

• The major club hit from the album, ‘Get Off Your Aahh! And Dance,’ did achieve a very respectable #39 R&B in April 1976 featuring a much lusher and glossier Euro influenced disco sound with a subtle Latin edge that is also present on cuts such as the opener ‘You Make Me Hot’ and closer ‘Let’s Love.’ ‘Baby I’m Leaving’ is the one example of a strictly Latin sound which has been likened to recordings by El Chicano and Jose Feliciano around that time.

• BBR is very proud to bring you FOXY, completely re-mastered and repackaged complete with extensive liner notes and extended bonus content.

• FOXY is a must have for all Disco, Funk, and Latin fans out there!

1.  You Make Me Hot  3:50
2.  People Fall In Love (While Dancing)  4:52
3.  Get Off Your Aahh And Dance   
4.  Baby, I'm Leaving  4:20   
5.  What's It Take  3:56   
6.  Let's Love  5:45

Bonustracks :

7. The Way You Do The Thing You Do ( 12 inch version)8:26
8. Get Off Your Aaahh! And Dance - part 1( single version) 3:56
9. You Make Me Hot ( single version) 3:02
10. Let's Love ( 12"version) 5:24
11. The Way You Do The Thing You Do ( 12" instrumental version) 8:28
12. The Way You Do The Thing You Do ( single version) 3:47

Label : Big Break Records
CDBBR 0253
Ean :5013929055339

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

Also Available :

  • Foxy - Foxy  BBR 253