Foxy - Get Off  BBR 241

Foxy - Get Off BBR 241

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929054134

€ 17.99

•    FOXY, formed in 1976 in Miami, Florida, were a Latin Dance/Disco group who joined the city’s famed T.K. Records stable as their house band after hit makers K.C. & The Sunshine Band left the label. Foxy consisted of Ish “Angel” Ledesma (vocals, guitar), Arnold Pasiero (bass), Ritchie Puente Jr. (percussion), Charlie Murchiano (keyboards), and Joe Galdo (drums) and together they fused a Cuban influenced Latin Dance sound with a strong Euro Disco edge, releasing their debut eponymous album in 1976 with moderate success. However the single ‘Get Off Your Aahh! And Dance’ reached #39 on the U.S. R&B chart in April of that year.

• In 1978 Foxy decided to change their sound and direction by incorporating a harder, funkier, rockier edge while still retaining the strong Cuban and Latin influence they had always had. The result was this album on Dash Records, GET OFF, a very strong collection of dance floor tracks fusing the Latin and Funk-Rock influences with a hard hitting fast paced Disco edge.

• The title track and only single released from the album gave Foxy their biggest hit as it scorched dance floors across the U.S. ‘Get Off’ reached the coveted #1 spot on the R&B charts, #9 Pop, and #18 Dance. The track was co-written by Carl Driggs who also contributed vocals and percussion to the project. The success of the title track helped the album reach the highs of #3 R&B and #12 Pop. Other very notable tracks are the incredible mid- tempo soul groove ‘Madamoiselle’, the passionate ‘You,’ and the playful ‘Tena’s Song’, the instrumental of which is also featured in this package.

•  BBR is very proud to bring you GET OFF, completely re-mastered and repackaged complete with extensive liner notes and extended bonus content.

• GET OFF is a must have for all Latin, Funk, and Disco fans out there!

 1 Tena's Song 4:54
 2 Ready for Love 4:00
 3 Madamoiselle 4:47
 4 You 6:17
 5 Get Off 4:03
 6 Lucky Me 5:41
 7 Going Back to You 6:45
 8 It's Happening 3:34
 Bonustracks :

 9 Get Off   3:33 (Single Version)
 10 Tena's Song  4:09 (Instrumental)
 11 Get Off  5:44 ( 12" Disco Version)

Label : Big Break Records
CDBBR 0241
Ean : 5013929054134

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

  • Foxy - Get Off  BBR 241