Frantique - Frantique     bbr 324

Frantique - Frantique bbr 324

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929062436

van € 17.99
voor € 11.99

Frantique - Frantique.

• Frantique were a three-piece female disco band that arrived in 1979 with the huge disco hit ‘STRUT YOUR FUNKY STUFF’ (UK #10, NL #15, BE #17) followed by their only album release on Philadelphia International Records, FRANTIQUE.

• Follow up single, ‘GETTING SERIOUS’ solidified the group’s disco following. FRANTIQUE was masterminded by producing/song writing duo James Bolden and Jack Robinson.

• After the album’s release the band had a final single release on PIR with ‘STEADY WITH TEDDY’ b/w ‘SENSUAL YOU ALL’ in 1980 before disbanding. Those sides along with the 12” Disco remixes of ‘STRUT YOUR FUNKY STUFF’ and ‘GETTING SERIOUS’ close this expanded edition.

• BBR are thrilled to present a newly remastered and repackaged edition of FRANTIQUE, which makes its international CD debut here with four added bonus tracks and comprehensive liner notes.

1     Disco Dancer     7:22
2     Getting Serious     7:58
3     Night People These Days     8:27
4     Strut Your Funky Stuff     6:13
Bonus Tracks :

5     Steady With Teddy     3:35
6     Sensual You All (Long Version)     6:00
7     Getting Serious (Edited Disco Version)     4:43
8     Strut Your Funky Stuff (12" Disco Remix)     5:44

Label: Big Break Records
Cat. nr: CDBBRX0324
Barcode: 5013929062436.

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to

  • Frantique - Frantique     bbr 324