Genesis - The Genesis Songbook

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5036369800598

€ 7.99

The genesis songbook .


When Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford joined forces in the late sixties, their initial intentions were not to be recording artists in their own right but rather songwriters, writing songs that would ultimately be recorded by other artists.

That initial plan soon fell by the wayside when in the early seventies the group secured a record deal and started releasing albums as Genesis. During the subsequent years, the group progressed from being at the forefront of the underground scene with the release of such albums as "Trespass" and "The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway", to become household names upon the release of multi million selling albums such as "We Can't Dance" and "Invisible Touch".

By talking to the individual members of the group - long standing members Tony Banks, Phil Collins and Mike Rutherford, ex-members - Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, Anthony Phillips, Daryl Stuermer and Jonathan Silver and the last singer Ray Wilson, we will discover what they consider to be their favourite Genesis songs, and the reasons why certain songs have a special place in the Genesis story

Features cuts from: 'I Can't Dance', 'Invisible Touch', 'Follow You Follow Me', 'The Musical Box', 'Supper's Ready', 'I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)', 'The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway', 'Afterglow', 'Misunderstanding', 'Turn It On Again', 'Mama', and 'Land of Confusion'.

100 minutes

Regio code is free