George Duke - Follow That Rainbow

George Duke - Follow That Rainbow

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929072930

€ 19.99

Jazz and funk pioneer George Duke achieved US crossover success in 1977 with the classic Reach For It followed by 1978's Dukey Stick. Released in 1979, FOLLOW THE RAINBOW, his fourth Epic Records LP continued George's acceptance among mainstream R&B and soul fans.

A US Top 5 jazz, Top 20 R&B and Top 60 pop charted album, FOLLOW THE RAINBOW included the Top 30 R&B hit single Say That You Will.

The master keyboardist who wrote all but one track on the album ( Funkin For The Thrill, written by bassist Byron Miller) brought together key players such as drummer Ndugu
Chancler, percussionist Sheila E., singers Lynn and Josie James and former Earth Wind & Fire member Roland Bautista for the fun n funk sessions. Key cuts on FOLLOW THE RAINBOW previously only available as a Japanese CD release include Duke grooves Party Down and I Am For Real, the slow jam Straight From The Heart and the mellow jazz instrumental Corine (written for George's wife).

1. Party Down 3:09
2. Say That You Will 3:06
3. Funkin' for the Thrill 4:02
4. Sunrise 4:44
5. Festival 6:40
6. I Am for Real (May the Funk Be With You) 5:19
7. Straight From the Heart 3:52
8. Corine 6:00
9. Pluck 4:48
10. Follow the Rainbow 1:23

Bonustracks :

11. I Am for Real (May the Funk Be With You) (Us Single Edit) 3:21
12. Pluck (Us Single Edit) 3:31

Label : Soul Music
Ean : 5013929072930

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

  • George Duke - Follow That Rainbow