George Duke - Rendezvous : Expanded Edition

George Duke - Rendezvous : Expanded Edition

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929073234

van € 16.99
voor € 14.99

After his USR&B successwith Reach For It (1977) and Dukey Stick (1978), RENDEZVOUS was jazz 'n' funk pioneer George Duke's eleventh and final album for Epic Records.

Released in 1984, RENDEZVOUS was produced by George, who wrote or co-wrote all but two of the tracks. Featured musicians on the album included longtime musical associates Byron Miller on bass, Ndugu Chancler on drums, Paulinho Da Costa on percussion, Josie James and Lynn Davis on background vocals,Jerry Hey on trumpet and Michael Sembello on guitar with special guests Stanley Clarke, Steve Ferrone (of Average White Band) on drums, Nathan East (on bass).
With a strong Earth, Wind & Fire influence on several tunes such as Stay Awhile, Got To Get Back To Love and She Can Wait Forever, other key cuts on the album include the Brazilian-flavoured Ipanema Lady and the mellow smooth jazz- styled, Thinking Of You.

Tracklist :

1. Got To Get Back To Love 5:30
2. Stay Awhile 2:58
3. Secret Rendezvous 4:52
4. Thinking of You 4:08
5. Take It On 3:53
6. She Can Wait Forever 4:01
7. Better Ways 4:24
8. Your Life 2:55
9. Ipanema Lady 3:33

Bonustrack :
10. Secret Rendezvous (Us Single Edit) 4:09

Label  : Soul Music Records
EAN Code  :5013929073234

  • George Duke - Rendezvous : Expanded Edition