George Mc Crae – Rock Your Baby   BBR 0167

George Mc Crae – Rock Your Baby BBR 0167

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929046733

€ 17.99

George McCrae started his musical career in The Jivin’ Jets, his wife Gwen later joined the group before they decided to work as a duo. He has worked on many solo projects and
was nominated for a Grammy for Best Male R&B Vocalist in 1975.

His first solo album release was ROCK YOUR BABY in 1974 and is a classic of it’s time that still has a legion of fans to this day. It reached #7 in the R&B album chart, #38 Pop and #13 in the UK.

ROCK YOUR BABY was the first single from the album of the same name and became one of the first hits of the disco era selling an estimated eleven million copies world-wide.
It reached the #1 spot in the US Pop & Soul chart as well as in the UK and eighty other countries. The song was even voted Rolling Stone magazines #1 song of 1974.

I CAN’T LEAVE YOU ALONE was the follow up single and peaked at #9 in the UK and #8 in the R&B chart.

LOOK AT YOU proved that ROCK YOUR BABY is full of hits by reaching the #10 position in the R&B charts.
YOU CAN HAVE IT ALL reached the #23 position in the UK and was covered by Yo La Tengo in 2000.
I GET LIFTED has been sampled by the likes of Snoop Dogg, Eric B, 50 Cent and Pete Rock.

Released in deluxe Super Jewel cases, with bonus tracks, ROCK YOUR BABY is a must for all Soul, Funk and Disco fans
out there!

1. Rock Your Baby 6:20
2. I Can-T Leave You Alone (I Keep Holdin' On) 3:10
3. You Got My Heart 2:35
4. You Can Have It All 2:40
5. Look At You 4:55
6. Make It Right 2:57
7. I Need Somebody Like You 3:34
8. I Get Lifted 2:50
9. Rock Your Baby (Reprise) 2:05

Bonus Tracks:

10. Rock Your Baby ( Single Version ) 3:20
11. Look At You ( Single Version ) 3:22

Label : Big Break records
Cat Nr :CDBBR 0167
Ean : 5013929046733

Ook Leverbaar :

  • George Mc Crae – Rock Your Baby   BBR 0167