Harvey Mason - Earthmover

Harvey Mason - Earthmover

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929072435

van € 16.99
voor € 9.99

• As part of our jazz-funk series, SoulMusic.com Records is proud to present the third CD in the series of five reissues of the complete Arista catalogue of renowned, Grammy-winning star drummer, performer, producer and songwriter Harvey Mason
• Originally released in 1976, EARTHMOVER was Harvey’s second LP for Arista, the follow-up to MARCHING IN THE STREET (SMCR 5015). Primarily an instrumental album (with the exception of the funky “Sho Nuff Groove,” co-written with Louis Johnson of The Brothers Johnson and featuring Harvey on lead vocals), EARTHMOVER’s star players include Patrice Rushen, Greg Phillinganes, Ray Parker Jr., The Seawind Horns, Anthony Jackson and Merry Clayton on background vocals
• The ‘live’ track, “When I’m With You” features famed Motown bass player James Jamerson while renowned keyboardist Jan Hammer plays on and co-wrote the fusion standout “No Lands Man”
• Produced by Harvey, the album spawned the single ”K.Y. And The Curb,” included as a bonus track on this expanded edition along with the UK-only single edit of the funky rare groove cut, “The Mase” – which became Harvey’s music biz nickname
• Extensive notes by esteemed US music writer A. Scott Galloway including 2011 quotes from Harvey, Kenny Mason, Patrice Rushen, Jerry Peters and Anthony Jackson

Track list:
01. K.Y. And The Curb
02. Sho Nuff Groove
03. The Mase
04. Sweet Mercy
05. Earthmover Prelude
06. Bertha Baptist
07. First Summer
08. No Lands Man

Bonus Tracks:

09. When I'm With You (Live Version)
10. K.Y. And The Curb (US single)
11. The Mase (UK single)

Label : Soul Music Records
Catnr : SMCR 5024
Ean : 5013929072435

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to info@dubman.eu

  • Harvey Mason - Earthmover