Herbie Hancock - Sunlight / Feets Don't Fail Me Now

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929951129

van € 19.99
voor € 17.99

Herbie Hancock - Sunlight / Feets Don’t Fail Me Now: Deluxe Edition

• Herbie Hancock has always been at the cutting edge of popular music; Herbie rose to fame as a member of Miles Davis’s pathfinding acoustic quintet, whose music helped define a new kind of Jazz. And “Sunlight” & “Feets Don’t Fail Me Now” were certainly a different style of Jazz.

• Originally released in 1978 & 1979 Herbie was experimenting with vocal sounds using the vocoder, and the results were amazing, and moved Jazz into the Disco arena.

• Combining these two albums in one package Robinsongs lets you relive that magic period. “Sunlight” features the single ‘I Thought It Was You’ which went Top 20 in the UK, Herbie’s first hit single in the U.K. And the album went Top 30.

• “Feets Don’t Fail Me Now” replicated “Sunlight” by also having a Top 20 single ‘You Bet Your Love’ and the album also went Top 30.

• This Robinsongs package also includes the 7” single versions of ‘I Thought It Was You’, ‘You Bet Your Love’, ‘Ready Or Not’, ‘Tell Everybody’ and ‘Honey From The Jar’ as bonus tracks, along with 12” versions of ‘You Bet Your Love’ and ‘Tell Everybody’.

• Sleeve notes by Charles Waring contributor to MOJO and Record Collector and co-founder of soulandjazzandfunkcom

Cd 1: Sunlight

1 I Thought It Was You 8:57
2 Come Running to Me 8:24 
3 Sunlight 7:12 
4 No Means Yes 6:20
5 Good Question 8:33

Bonustracks :

6 I Thought It Was You (7" Single Version) 3:43
7 Come Running to Me (7" Single Version) 5:04

Cd 2:  Feets Don't Fail Me Now

1 You Bet Your Love 7:48
2 Trust Me 5:44
3 Ready or Not 6:43
4 Tell Everybody 7:11
5 Honey from the Jar 6:54
6 Knee Deep 5:41

Bonustracks :

7 You Bet Your Love (7" Single Version) 4:00
8 Ready or Not (7" Single Version)4:02
9 Tell Everybody (7" Single Version) 3:58
10 Honey from the Jar (7" Single Version) 4:41
11 You Bet Your Love (Special Disco Version) 8:12
12 Tell Everybody (Disco Version) 7:47

Label : Robinsongs
Barcode : 5013929951129

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to info@dubman.eu

Verzendkosten / Post shipping : choose 1 cd.