Inner Life - Inner Life CDBBR 219

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929051935

€ 17.99

Inner Life was an American studio project group led by Patrick
Adams and Greg Carmichael. After crossing paths in their working circles, Greg Carmichael enlisted the vocal prowess of an established backing singer by the name of Jocelyn Brown and asked her to sing co-lead on a song that would feature the
amazing talent of the New York philharmonic orchestra and set
dancefloors alight with the Chic-influenced disco romp, Keep On Jumping which sat itself comfortably atop the Billboard Disco Chart.

On the back of this success Jocelyn joined forces with Carmichael and Adams along with Leroy Burgess and backed them with the unmistakably fantastic Salsoul Orchestra. The result was 3 albums that have gone on to become disco dance classics. BBR presents to you Inner Life – Inner Life. Inner Life was released in 1981 on the legendary Salsoul Records and featured production mastery by Inner Life’s creators, Greg Carmichael and Patrick Adams.

Recorded at the historic Sigma Sound Studios, Inner Life
presented two singles offerings the first of which was a rendition of Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell’s 1967 Motown hit Ain’t No Mountain High Enough and daunting a task as it may have been for Brown, she did the track wonderful justice with her incredibly natural and soulful vocal taking the single all the way to #20 on the US Disco Chart. Other notable tracks include the second single (Knock Out) Let’s Go Another Round and the more laid back groover Make It Last Forever. There are further remixes by the legendary John Morales and Larry Levan.

BBR is very excited to announce the release of Inner Life – Inner Life. This fully expanded remaster comes complete with extensive liner notes featuring an interview with Jocelyn Brown and added bonus content making this BBR Remaster a must have for all Soul, Funk, Disco and R&B fans out there!

1. It's You  5:28
2. Ain't No Mountain High Enough  7:58
3. Pay Girl  5:51
4. (Knock Out) Let's Go Another Round  7:29
5. Live It Up  4:07
6. Make It Last Forever  7:19

Bonus Tracks

7. Let's Get This Thing Together (Bonus Track)  4:23
8. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (12 Inch Garage Bonus Track Version)  10:26
9. (Knock Out) Let's Go Another Round (12 Inch Disco Bonus Track Version)  12:51
10. Make It Last Forever (12 Inch Larry Levan Paradise Garage Bonus Track Version)  11:45

Label : Big Break Records
Catnr. CDBBR 0219
Ean : 5013929051935

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to