Laura Vane & The Vipertones - Bodyquake

Laura Vane & The Vipertones - Bodyquake

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 882119020328

van € 17.99
voor € 9.99

Laura Vane & The Vipertones Live on Record Store Day 2014.

First new songs from BodyQake live !!!!

Can you feel it? There’s a rumble in your ears, a tremble in your knees, the world as you’ve known it is about to split, swallow you up whole and spit you out! Then, and only then, you will know you’ve heard ‘BodyQuake’ the long awaited and eagerly anticipated third album from Laura Vane and The Vipertones!

It may seem like a long time since me and the guys took to the stage, but rest assured that we’ve been focusing all our efforts in the studio to create a new, hot and exciting sound! This album and indeed the band, have been on a journey for the past 18 months, peering through various windows, stretching into different spaces and smashing together diverse flavours in order to bring you what we all believe to be, the best of our song writing in 2014. The album struts about with all kinds of instrumentation from hard electric guitar and dirty synth bass lines to delicate emotional strings and infectious hooky harmonica. With dance grooves to sustain the heat and ballads to cool you off gently, this album puts ticks in all the boxes!

They are also pleased to announce that they have been blessed with very special guest vocalist on one of their new songs.
The very talented Jono McCleery with his super soulful and distinctive tone, joins Laura Vane for a duet and brings a sharp burst of contrast and beautiful harmony to the album. Laura known Jono for years, and they told "it’s so great to finally work on a record together".

The first single is Pictures.

1. Bodyquake 3:38
2. Pictures 3:39
3. Faries 4:28
4. I Won't Be Your Gun 3:48
5. The Enemy 3:42
6. Delightfully Easy 4:07
7. Just Do It 3:18
8. Lilypad 3:57
9. Hot Money 2:53
10. High Fidelity Lover 3:26
11. I Seek Satisfaction 3:22
12. Silence 3:36

Label : Social Beats
Ean : 882119020328

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

  • Laura Vane & The Vipertones - Bodyquake