Love Committee - Law & Order CDBBR 218

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929051836

€ 19.99

LOVE COMMITTEE started life as The Ethics, forming in 1967 with members Ron Tyson, Joe Freeman, Carl Enlow and Andrew Collins.
The Ethics recorded for a number of independent labels and working along the way with people such as Vince Montana Jr. and Thom Bell.
As the group underwent various changes in line up, so too did their home to record spending time at Philadelphia International Records, TSOP, Ariola and Gold Mind Records where they would finally settle under the name LOVE COMMITTEE.

LOVE COMMITTEE now comprised of Ethics members Ron Tyson and Joe Freeman with the addition Norman Frazier and Larry Richardson and it was under this assemblage that two albums would be released on the Baker-Harris-Young led Salsoul subsidiary and together with the musical guidance of Baker-Harris-Young and songsmith Ron Tyson Love Committee cut their debut album: Law And Order.

Prior to the release of Law And Order, Gold Mind Records prepared the single offerings, the first of which was Cheaters Never Win, which achieved an impressive top 60 spot on the US R&B charts while the title track Law And Order, became a huge dance floor hit making it into the R&B top 100 and rocketing all the way to #2 on the US Dance charts. Other notable tracks include the third and final single Tired Of Being Your Fool and funky cut Pass The Buck.

BBR is very proud to present the debut album from Love Committee. This fully expanded edition of Love Committee – Law And Order comes complete with extensive liner notes written by
Rico "Superbizzee" Washington 
featuring interviews with Rev. Joe Freeman and Ron Tyson along with added bonus content making this BBR Remaster a must have item for any Disco, Funk, Soul, R&B, Philly Soul and Salsoul fan out there!

    1 Law and Order 8:44
    2 Tired of Being Your Fool 2:55
    3 If You Change Your Mind 3:42
    4 Cheaters Never Win 3:58
    5 Pass the Buck 5:29
    6 Put It in the Back of Your Mind 4:25
    7 Give Her Love 5:16
    8 Just as Long as I Got You 5:37

    Bonus tracks:

    9 Where Will It End 7:39
    10 Law and Order 7:54
    11 Cheaters Never Win 9:31
    12 Just as Long as I Got You 8:31

Label : Big Break Records
Catnr. CDBBR 0218
Ean : 5013929051836

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

Also Available :