Many Faces Of Rod Stewart 3-cd

Many Faces Of Rod Stewart 3-cd

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 7798093711929

€ 6.99

Many Faces Of Rod Stewart 3-cd.

In the early 60s, blues and R&B was ‘the’ sound among the cool youngsters of Great Britain. That obsession with black music (which extended to soul music too), along an unbridled passion for elegance pave the way to mod culture, which was the stepping stone for some of the greatest British pop artists of all time. In the case of Stewart, he was so affiliated with the movement that he was known as "Rod The Mod”. In The Many Faces Of Rod Stewart we will cover the lesser known works of his career, his hard to find collaborations and some of his first demos. In addition we will pay homage to his wonderful repertoire and we will enjoy the originals of the songs he has covered during his career, both in his early years and also in his recent and successful series The Great American Songbook.
With expanded liner notes, a luxurious cover art and remastered sound, The Many Faces Of Rod Stewart is an essential album for any fan of British classic rock... and remember that is not available on streaming platforms!

1: Rod Stewart: The Early Sessions And Demos :

01. I Just Got Some - Rod Stewart
02. Shake - Rod Stewart
03. Ain?t That Loving You Baby - Rod Stewart
04. Bright Lights, Big City - Rod Stewart
05. Mopper?s Blues - Rod Stewart
06. Keep Your Hands Off Her - Rod Stewart
07. Don?t You Tell Nobody - Rod Stewart
08. Just Like I Treat You - Rod Stewart
09. Why Does It Go On - Rod Stewart
10. The Day Will Come - Rod Stewart
11. Little Miss Understood - Rod Stewart
12. So Much To Say - Rod Stewart
13. Come Home Baby - Feat P.P.Arnold, Keith Richards, Keith Emerson And Mick Jagger
14. Up Above My Head I Hear Music In The Air - Long John Baldry & The Hoochie Coochie Men Feat Rod Stewart

2: The Originals :

01. That?s All Right - Arthur Crudup
02. Sweet Little Rock N'roller - Chuck Berry
03. Bring It Home To Me - Sam Cooke
04. The Wild Side Of Live - Hank Thompson
05. Tear It Up - Johnny Burnette
06. As Time Goes By - Peggy Lee
07. You Go To My Head - Billie Holiday
08. That Old Feeling - Frank Sinatra
09. These Foolish Things - Nat King Cole
10. The Nearness Of You - Dinah Shore
11. Someone To Watch Over Me - Ella Fitzgerald
12. I?m In The Mood For Love - Louis Armstrong
13. I Only Have Eyes For You - The Flamingos
14. Amazing Grace - Mahalia Jackson

3: The Songs And The Faces :

01. Diamond Joe - Quiet Melon (The Faces + Art Wood)
02. Engine 4444 - Quiet Melon (The Faces + Art Wood)
03. Maggie May - Steve Overland (From Fm)
04. Stay With Me - Chris Thompson (From Manfred Mann?s Earthband)
05. Hot Legs - Paul Di?anno (From Iron Maiden)
06. You Wear It Well - Nicky Moore (From Samson)
07. Da Ya Think I?m Sexy? - Jill Saward (From Shakatak)
08. Twistin? The Night Away - Doogie White (From Rainbow)
09. This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You) - Chris Thompson (From Manfred Mann?s Earthband)
10. Tonight?s The Night (Gonna Be Alright) - Nicky Moore (From Samson)
11. The First Cut Is The Deepest - Chris Farlowe
12. You?re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim) - Clark Robinson
13. Rhythm Of My Heart - Steve Overland (From Fm)
14. Sailing - Chris Farlowe

Label : Music Brokers 
Barcode : 7798093711929

Verzendkosten : Als 1-2 cd.

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to

  • Many Faces Of Rod Stewart 3-cd