Mass Production - In A City Groove / -'83   2-cd

Mass Production - In A City Groove / -'83 2-cd

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929083431

van € 21.99
voor € 17.99

Mass Production - In A City Groove / -'83.

• Soulmusic Records is proud to present the worldwide CD debut of two classic albums by popular U.S. funk band, Mass Production – 1982’s  In A City Groove and – released the following year,  ’83 both written and produced by the self-contained band.

• The 10-piece group (Tyrone Williams, Ricardo Williams, LeCoy Bryant, Agnes Kelly, James Drumgole, Larry Marshall, Kevin Douglas, Gregory McCoy, Emmanuel Redding and Rodney Phelps) initially formed in Norfolk, Virginia, signed to Atlantic’s Cotillion imprint in 1976 and enjoyed R&B chart success via their first six albums, achieving a commercial breakthrough in 1979 with ‘Firecracker’ from the LP “In The Purest Form” (reissued alongside the follow up album “Massterpiece” in a 2CD set by Soulmusic Records in 2016).

• In A City Groove with string arrangements by renowned arranger/conductor Gene Orloff - kept the momentum going for the band with the single, ‘Inner City’ achieving R&B chart status alongside the LP, with standout cuts such as ‘Rock,’ ‘Solid Love’ and ‘Weird.’

• Mass production’s final Cotillion album, the musically solid ’83 included the standouts ‘Sun Dancer,’ (ever popular among funk/groove music fans) and ‘Time Bomb.’

• This exciting 2CD set features a total of nine bonus tracks including four 12” singles; informative notes by renowned U.S. writer Kevin Goins including new quotes from key members of the band; and superb remastering by Donald Cleveland.

In A City Groove

Maybe Maybe 5:19
Never Ever 3:48
One More Chance 5:24
Should Have Known Better 4:11
Rock 6:13
Inner City 6:24
Solid Love 4:53
Weird 3:35

Bonustracks :

Rock (7" Single Version) 3:40
Inner City (7" Single Version) 4:32
Solid Love (7" Single Version) 4:35
Weird (7" Single Version) 3:37
Inner City (12" Single Version) 6:27
Rock (12" Single Version) 4:30

Cd 2

Sun Dancer 4:48
Time Bomb 4:36
Victory In '83  4:21
Style 5:34
Farewell Love  4:34
Here You Come (Creeping Back In My Dreams) 4:13
Chasing Rainbows 4:49
Don't Stop Believin' 4:57


Time Bomb (7" Single Version) 3:59
Sun Dancer (12" Single Version) 5:23
Time Bomb (12" Single Version) 5:47

Label : Soul Music Records
    WSMCR 5134D
Barcode : 5013929083431

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

Verzendkosten / Post shipping : choose 1 cd.


  • Mass Production - In A City Groove / -'83   2-cd