Meli'sa Morgan: Do Me Baby (expanded Edition)

Meli'sa Morgan - Do Me Baby (expanded Edition)

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929074439

€ 17.99

- After singing with the groups Shades Of Love and High Fashion and doing session work in New York, Meli’sa Morgan’s solo career skyrocketed with the 1985 release of her emotive reading of Prince’s ‘Do Me Baby,’ a No. 1 U. S. R&B single and U. S. Top 50 pop hit.

- Named after her debut hit, Do Me Baby featured production by Paul Laurence, Bryan Loren and five tracks co-produced by Meli’sa and co-writer Lesette Wilson.

- A Top 5 U. S. R&B and Top 50 pop best-selling album, Do Me Baby also included the Top 5 U. S. R&B single, the classic slow jam ‘Do You Still Love Me?’ as well as the hit single ‘Fool’s Paradise’ (used by Jay Z in 1996 on ‘Can’t Knock The Hustle’ featuring Mary J. Blige).

- The original LP has long been in demand by Meli’sa’s fans: this exciting expanded edition includes mixes of two of the album’s hit singles along with a 12” single edit of the key cut, ‘Getting To Know You Better.’ In addition, there are two mixes of ‘Deeper Love’ (from the soundtrack of the 1986 Eddie Murphy hit movie, "The Golden Child”), a U. S. and U. K. charted single for Mel’isa.

- A consistent performer, Meli’sa was featured on the commercially-released remix of Jay Z’s ‘Can’t Knock The Hustle’ and in 2010 on the Cool Million album, "Back For More.”

1. Fools Paradise 4:56
2. Heart Breaking Decision 4:56
3. Do You Still Love Me? 5:41
4. I'll Give It When I Want It 4:33
5. Do Me Baby 5:17
6. Getting To Know You Better 5:38
7. Now or Never 4:33
8. Lies 4:52
9. Do Me Baby (Us Capitol 12" Single/Version) 5:27

Bonus tracks :

10. Do Me Baby (Instrumental/Remix) 4:59
11. Deeper Love (Extended Remix) 4:56
12. DeEper Love (Dub/Remix) 4:26
13. Fool's Paradise (Paradise Mix/Remix) 5:13
14. Fool's Paradise (Singlet Mix/Remix) 3:00
15. Getting to Know You Better (Us Capitol 12" Single/Version)

label : soul music com - SMCR 5044

Ean : 5013929074439

  • Meli'sa Morgan: Do Me Baby (expanded Edition)