Odyssey - Happy Together bbr 190

Odyssey - Happy Together bbr 190

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929049031

€ 999.99

Odyssey - Happy Together.

• ODYSSEY started life as The Lopez Singers, a female vocal group from Connecticut, in 1968. The original line up was the three Lopez sisters Carmen, Lillian and Louise, however Carmen left soon after and was replaced by Filipino singer and bassist Tony Reynolds. It was this line-up which went on to have worldwide success with the hit single ‘Native New Yorker’ in 1977, taken from their debut self-titled LP “Odyssey,“ which was the first of their albums to be re-issued by BBR. In 1978 Reynolds was replaced by Billy McEachern  who gave the group a settled line up which was a springboard for their continued success on both sides of the Atlantic.

• HAPPY TOGETHER was the groups fifth LP released in 1982, and followed on from 1981's “I Got The Melody,” 1980's “Hang Together” and 1978's “Hollywood Party Tonight,” all of which are now available on BBR.  By this point Odyssey had gained a strong following in the UK due to the success of these albums and in particular the singles ‘Use It Up And Wear It Out,’ from “Hang Together” and ‘Going Back To My Roots’ from “I Got The Melody.”

• HAPPY TOGETHER (R&B #23/UK #21) features the smash classic single “Inside Out” which gave the group their highest performing single in the US since their debut ‘Native New Yorker,’ peaking at #12 R&B (Pop #104/Dance #22). ‘Inside Out’ also continued the group’s great success in the UK giving them their biggest hit (#3) since 1980's ‘Use It Up And Wear It Out’ hit the top spot. Further stand out tracks in this set are the singles ‘Together’ (written and co-produced by Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards of CHIC) and ‘Magic Touch’ (UK #41) which bookend this classic album.

• BBR is very proud to bring the first ever CD release anywhere in the world of HAPPY TOGETHER, completely remastered and repackaged complete with extensive liner notes, interviews and bonus content. HAPPY TOGETHER is an essential purchase for all R&B, Soul, Disco and Pop fans out there!

        1     Together 6:22
        2     Inside Out 5:16
        3     Happy Together 7:12
        4     Happy People 6:14
        5     Will You Love Somebody 4:40
        6     Love's Alright 3:57
        7     Magic Touch 3:46.

               Bonustracks :

        8     Inside Out (Single Remix) 3:55
        9     Together (Single Version) 3:59
        10     Magic Touch (Single Remix) 3:37
        11     Happy People (Single Version) 4:32
        12     Inside Out (12" Dance Remix) 6:21
        13     Magic Touch (12" Dance Remix) 5:27

Label :  Big Break Records
         CDBBRX 0190
Ean : 5013929049031

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to info@dubman.eu

  • Odyssey - Happy Together bbr 190