Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Born To Love

Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Born To Love

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929079830

€ 15.99

• When Peabo Bryson and Roberta Flack teamed up in 1983 to record the Capitol album BORN TO LOVE, the pair had already experienced success as a duo thanks to the 1980 LP, Live & More (a Top 10 R&B best-selling album). By the time they headed into the studio to cut BORN TO LOVE, Bryson was six years into his recording career and had established himself as one of the premier black male vocalists of the day; Flack was already considered an internationally-renowed artist thanks to classic recordings such as “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” and “Killing Me Softly With His Song.”
• With tracks produced by songwriters Michael Masser, Bob Crewe and Bryson himself, BORN TO LOVE achieved gold status in the US as well as becoming both artists’ highest-charting international success. The impact of the now-classic single, “Tonight, I Celebrate My Love” (co-written by Masser, then known for songs like Diana Ross’ “Touch Me In The Morning” and Natalie Cole’s “Someone That I Used To Love” and Gerry Goffin) was global, reaching No. 2 on the UK charts, No. 10 in Australia, No. 4 in Canada and No. 16 in the US).

• The album also included two other charted singles, “Maybe” and “You’re Looking Like Love To Me” while “Heaven Above Me” got radio and club play in the UK.

• This 2013 expanded edition of BORN TO LOVE includes three bonus tracks along with liner notes by Billboard Senior Editor, Gail Mitchell with new quotes from Roberta Flack.

Track list:
1. Tonight, I Celebrate My Love 3:31
2. Blame It On Me 4:15
3. Heaven Above Me 4:37
4. Born To Love 4:29
5. Maybe 3:21
6. I Just Came Here To Dance 4:03
7. Comin' Alive 3:36
8. You're Looking Like Love To Me 4:03
9. Can We Find Love Again 4:31

Bonus Tracks:

 10. You're Looking Like Love To Me (US Capitol single edit) 3:47
 11. Heaven Above Me (UK Capitol single edit) 5:24
 12. Heaven Above Me (UK Capitol 12" single) 3:38

Label : Soul Music Records
Catnr : SMCR 5098
Ean : 5013929079830

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

  • Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Born To Love