Process And The Doo Rags - Colorful changes

Process And The Doo Rags - Colorful changes

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 8717438197357

van € 17.99
voor € 15.99

Process And The Doo Rags - Colorful changes.

Process & the Doo Rags started when Rick James enlisted his back-up singer James “Bunty” Hawkins (aka Process), the brother of the funk legend’s guitarist and musical director Kenny Hawkins. He wanted to begin preparing some of his male backup singers to form a stand-alone act, much like the Mary Jane Girls. James and Kenny picked out Stacey “Wave” Lattimore, Henry “Gumps” Graham, Dennis “Shorty” Andrews and Michael “Smooth” Gibson and Process and the Doo Rags were born. The group was almost a quartet. Over 400 singers auditioned for the group and Lattimore, Graham and Gibson were picked to join the brothers Hawkins. Then Andrews asked for a late audition. “I'm a little guy," Andrews said at the time. “But I have a big voice." And he was in.

1. Colorful Changes 1’15
2. Satisfy My Love 4’47
3. Call Me Up 5’07
4. Forever 4’11
5. Sexy Dancer 4’39
6. Colorful Changes (Interlude) 0’14
7. I Promise To Remember 4’10
8. Not That Kinda Guy 4’10
9. Change Your Name To Mine 4’04
10. Stage Lights 5’14
11. Colorful Changes (Interlude) 0’06

Label : PTG Records
Barcode : 8717438197357

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

Verzendkosten / Post shipping : choose 1 cd.



  • Process And The Doo Rags - Colorful changes