Rose Royce - In Full Bloom  bbr

Rose Royce - In Full Bloom bbr

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929061934

van € 19.99
voor € 17.99

Rose Royce - In Full Bloom  (Expanded Edition)  BBR.

• Having spent the 1960s redefining R&B through writing/producing most of The Temptations’ hits, Rose Royce would prove to be Norman Whitfield’s most enduring project of the 1970s. With 1976’s multi-racial quasi-musical CAR WASH acting as the band’s launch, the Grammy-winning soundtrack was a playful guide to the funk/disco the band would expand on through the remainder of the disco era. Signing to Whitfield’s self-titled label, Rose Royce would close out the 1970s with internationally successful hits.

• 1977’s ROSE ROYCE II: IN FULL BLOOM (SOUL #1/POP #9/UK #18) continued the band’s run of chart hits, with first single ‘Do Your Dance’ (R&B #4/POP #39/UK #30) giving the album its Funk/Disco centrepiece.

• Second US single ‘Ooh Boy’ (R&B #3/Pop #72) is quietly assured Jazzy Soul with a particularly charming lead by Gwen Dickey whilst her performance on the second UK single ‘Wishing On A Star’ (UK #3 and later, R&B #52) helped it become a bona-fide low light classic and was later covered by many artists including The Cover Girls, Randy Crawford and Seal.

• UK follow up ‘It Makes You Feel like Dancin’ (UK #16) was a perfect balance of the Norman Whitfield funk sound with the more electronic strains of late seventies disco and proved the group to be one of the biggest US imports in the UK in 1978.

• BBR are thrilled to present a newly remastered and expanded edition of IN FULL BLOOM presented in a super jewel case with four added bonus tracks and comprehensive liner notes that include a brand new interview with Gwen ‘Rose’ Dickey.

1. Wishing on a Star
2. You Can't Please Everybody
3. Ooh Boy
4. Do Your Dance
5. You're My World
6. Love, More Love
7. Funk Factory
8. It Makes You Feel Like Dancin'

Bonustracks :

9. Do Your Dance, Pt. 1 (single version)
10. Ooh Boy (single version)
11. Wishing on a Star (single version)
12. It Makes You Feel Like Dancin' (single version)

Label : Big Break Records
Cat# : WCDBBRX 0319
Barcode : 5013929061934

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to


  • Rose Royce - In Full Bloom  bbr