Shaggy - Hot Shot

Shaggy - Hot Shot

  • Merk: Flyte Tyme Productie
  • EAN code: 0008811256524

van € 13.21
voor € 9.99



Flyte Tyme Production.  Jam & Lewis.

Track Listing :

1. Hot Shot
2. Lonely Lover
3. It Wasn't Me - RikRok
4. Freaky Girl - Kraft (The)
5. Leave It To Me - Brian & Tony Gold
6. Angel - Rayvon
7. Hope - Mister Mydas
8. Keep'n It Real
9. Luv Me, Luv Me - Samantha Cole
10. Not Fair - Rude
11. Hey Love
12. Why Me Lord?
13. Joy You Bring
14. Chica Bonita - RikRok
15. Dance And Shout - Pee Wee

This is an Enhanced audio CD, which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel: Shaggy, T-Lo, Samantha Cole, Pee Wee, Rayvon, Mister Mydas, Ricardo "RikRok" Ducent, The Kraft, Rude (vocals); Jimmy Jam, Terry Lewis, Tony Kelly, Robert Livingston, Gordon Dukes, Robert Zapata (various instruments); P. Henry (guitar, keyboards); Gwen Lester (violin); Jerry Johnson, Kevin Bachelor (horns); Shaun "Sting Pizzonia (organ, bass, drums); Dave Kelly, Christopher Birch (keyboards, drums); C. Sanchez, N. Staff (keyboards); Michael Fletcher (bass); Jamaica Bennett, Rasan Scott-Muhammed, Marquis Scott-Muhammed, Eddie Smith III, Joseph Gaspard, Bryan, Tony Gold (background vocals).
Producers: Jimmy Jam, Terry Lewis, Christopher Birch, Robert Livingston, Shaun "Sting" Pizzonia.
Engineers: Christopher Birch, Claude Reynolds, Steve Hodge.
"It Wasn't Me" was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Pop Collaboration With Vocals.
GRAMMY winning reggae superstar Shaggy delivers another hit-stacked album with HOTSHOT. The album incorporates a mix of styles and songwriting textures, from the singer's customary super party vibe to the more mellow qualities of songs such as "Why Me Lord," "Keepin' it Real," and "Hope," the latter of which was featured in the Kevin Costner movie FOR THE LOVE OF THE GAME.
For those fans who need some Shaggy to get down with in the clubs, HOTSHOT has such potential dance floor smashes as "Dance & Shout," which lifts the chorus from the classic Jackson 5 hit "Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground)." Another highlight is "Angel," based on Chip Taylor's classic '60s song "Angel of the Morning," where Shaggy inventively incorporates a funky guitar sample from Steve Miller's "The Joker." HOTSHOT also includes an updated version of the Shaggy classic "Luv Me, Luv Me."


  • Shaggy - Hot Shot