Sheila E. - Icon

Sheila E. - Icon

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 4017425120721

van € 19.99
voor € 17.99

The fabled percussionist, in-demand session player and Prince collaborator Sheila E. releases 'Icon', an album of irresistible songs, red-hot percussion, a mix of funk, soul and urban sounds with special guests including Prince, father Pete Escovedo and and brothers Juan and Peter Michael Escovedo.

'Icon' abundantly demonstrates Sheila's awesome abilities and underlines why she has been such a presence since her dramatic emergence as a solo star nearly thirty years ago. Bursting with effusive drum solos and remarkable percussion throughout it will remind fans of Sheila's prowess as both a vocalist and a storyteller.

 A standout track is the infectious "Leader of the Band", featuring the vocals of Prince, with whom she wrote the song. It's the latest evidence of her long-standing relationship with the enigmatic superstar. Sheila E has not only performed on numerous Prince albums including the celebrated 'Sign O' The Times' but was his percussionist and musical director on the famous Lovesexy tour.

1.  Butterfly  (interlude) 1:17  
2.  Mona Lisa  5:07  feat. Gisa Vatcky & Lucia Parker     
3.  Lovely Day  4:00
4.  I'll Give You That  4:10
5.  Rockstar  4:00 feat. Bobby G.
6.  Samba (Interlude) 0:57
7.  Nasty Thang  3:23 feat. MC Lyte     
8.  Leader Of The Band  4:35 feat. The E. Family & Prince      
9.  Turn It Around (Interlude) 0:33
10.  Girl Like Me  4:08  ( with Ledisi)
11.  Who I Am Now 4:08
12.  Old Skool  4:25 feat. Eddie M & J.A.I "Tha Profit"     
13.  Now Is The Hour (Interlude)  0:52 feat. Moms Escovedo

Label : Moosicus Records
Ean : 4017425120721

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.
Send e-mail to

Also Available :

More music from the Escovado family .

  • Sheila E. - Icon