S.O.S. band - S.O.S. III Expanded Edition

  • Merk: Flyte Tyme Productie
  • EAN code: 5014797139145

€ 17.99

Original recording remastered.

Tabu Records defined the sound of young America throughout the late 1970s and 1980s, with hugely successful acts like Brainstorm, The S.O.S. Band, Alexander O'Neal and Cherrelle, whilst nurturing the powerhouse production team of Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, one of the most successful production teams of the last 30 years. A comprehensive deluxe re-issue campaign will roll throughout 2013 and into 2014.

The label's re-launch takes in The S.O.S. Band's third album for the label, III, which includes the singles "High Hopes", "Have It Your Way" and the classic "Groovin' (That's What We're Doin').

This expanded album is packaged in sumptuous case-bound books, containing newly authored liner notes and lyrics, along with additional remixes and alternate versions, of singles originally released from the album.

1.  Can't get enough  5:47
2.  High Hopes   6:30
3.  Have It Your Way   5:07
4.  Your love (It's the one for me)   5:15
5.  Good & plenty   4:31
6.  Looking for you   4:31
7.  These are the things  4:48
8.  You shake me up  4:03
9.  Groovin' (That's What We're Doin')4:27   

Bonus tracks:

10.  High hopes (Edit)  5:31
11.  Good & plenty (7" Version)   3:57
12.  Good & plenty (12" Version)  5:30
13.  Groovin' (That's what we're doin') (Special Version)  5:32
14.  Your love (It's the one for me) (US 12" Version)  6:15

Label : TABU Records
Cat.nr : TABU1002
Ean : 5014797139145