Soul Snatchers – Scratch My Itch cd

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 0882119019629

van € 15.99
voor € 12.99


Real Soul Music never dies. That’s what the insatiable musicians of the
Dutch band The Soul Snatchers prove every time they treat a swinging
crowd to their timeless, down to earth funk and soul tunes that find their
roots in the sexy Sixties and Seventies of the 20th century. Taking pure
Soul Music right across the bridge into the new century, The Soul
Snatchers combine unknown classics and original compositions into a
show that not only appeals to connoisseurs, but equally to bigger more
mainstream-oriented audiences. The Soul Snatchers don’t claim to have
invented Soul Music, neither do they pretend to re-invent it. They just HAVE
it! And they love to share it with Rhythm & Blues-lovers in every corner of
the globe.
Founded rock solid on the well oiled rhythm section of clean drums and
thumping bass, the dangerously growling Hammond organ and the
reverbing guitar sounds find their way into your soul blindly. Add to that
the three-headed copper section The Dynamite Horns and the
charismatic performances of singer Curtis T. and special guest vocalist
Jimi Bellmartin, and all ingredients for a real Soul party are present.

Scratch My Itch

Now it’s time to announce the long awaited second full album by the band:
Scratch My Itch. The album will be released in February 2012 on Unique
Records (Ger). The album is once again a feast for the listener containing
lots of 70’s funk grooves, soulful vocals, powerful horns and a grindin’
Hammond organ, this all served with some ‘swampy’ New Orleans flavor.
You will have yourself an album which brings you the best of The Soul
Following their successful album release 'Sniffin’ & Snatchin’’ (2007) which
received rave reviews from DJs, press and audiences all over the world,
The Soul Snatchers are now ready for their next ride!


The Soul Snatchers are:

  • Ron Smith – Guitar
  • Ton van der Kolk – Bass
  • Phil Martin – Drums
  • Bas Uitdewilligen – Keys
  • Curtis T. – Vocals
  • Tjeerd Brouwer - Trombone
  • Ruud Kleiss - Trumpet
  • Thomas Streutgers – Tenor Sax
  • Special Guest Jimi Bellmartin – Vocals

Tracks :

01 Do You Wanna Get Down
02 Who I Am
03 Now That You've Got It
04 Good to Me
05 Scratch My Itch
06 The Right Track
07 Show Me Love
08 Finish What You Started
09 Judge of Love
10 The Lick
11 The Chase
12 Soul to Soul
13 Good & Plenty

Label : UNIQCD196
Ean : 0882119019629