Syreeta - One To One

Syreeta - One To One

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929077133

€ 21.99

One of the five releases that comprise SoulMusic Records’ October 2012 "Motown-themed” month (featuring artists who recorded at some point for the globally famous label), ONE TO ONE was the third Motown album by the late, multi-talented singer/songwriter Syreeta.
As Rita Wright, Syreeta began her Motown journey in February 1968 with the release of a one-off single. Later that year, Syreeta met label hitmaker Stevie Wonder who encouraged her to develop her songwriting skills; as a result, the pair began collaborating, penning songs such as ‘It’s A Shame’ for The Spinners and ‘Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)’ for Wonder himself.
Syreeta’s musical partnership with Wonder led to their 1970 marriage and in 1972, Wonder produced her self-titled MoWest debut LP; in 1974, he also produced the album Stevie Wonder Presents Syreeta.
A truly remarkable piece of music, her third album ONE TO ONE was produced by Syreeta and then-new husband, musician Curtis Robertson, Jr. with whom she wrote four songs and Motown stalwart Leon Ware (fresh off the triumphant Marvin Gaye LP, I Want You) who collaborated on three songs for the project; one track, the R&B charted and popular UK single, ‘Harmour Love,’ was written and produced by Stevie Wonder in 1975.
Only previously available as a Japanese CD ONE TO ONE, this reissue includes liner notes by renowned US writer, A. Scott Galloway with quotes from Leon Ware and Curtis Robertson Jr.

1. One To One  
2. I Don't Know  
3. Rest Yourself  
4. I Too Am Wanting  
5. Tiki Tiki Donga  
6. Don't Cry  
7. Harmour Love  
8. One To One - Reprise  

Label : SoulMusiccom
Code: SMCR5071
Ean : 5013929077133

  • Syreeta - One To One