Teena Marie -  Robbery   -  Expanded Edition

Teena Marie - Robbery - Expanded Edition

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929074835

van € 17.28
voor € 12.99

In 1983, the artist described by renowned US writer Scott Galloway as "the blackest White soul singer / songwriter to illuminate R&B,” the late, great Teena Marie recorded her first of five albums for Epic Records after an initial tenure with Motown that established her as a potent creative fixture in the world of soul music.

ROBBERY (a Top 20 US R&B best-seller) celebrated a new found sense of freedom for the multi-faceted songwriter, producer and musician L. A. native who wrote or co-wrote all nine tracks on the much-acclaimed nine-track set that included the standouts ‘Casanova Brown,’ ‘Dear Lover,’ ‘Ask Your Momma,’ ‘Shadow Boxing,’ and ‘Fix It’(a Top 30 US R&B hit single)

For the sessions, Teena included such renowned musicians as keyboardists Patrice Rushen and John Bokowski Jr., drummer Steve Ferrone (formerly of The Average White Band), percussionist Paulinho Da Costa and bassist Stanley Clarke with string and horn arrangements by Paul Riser.

This expanded edition of ROBBERY - released by SoulMusic Records along with an expanded edition of STARCHILD (SMCR-5049) - includes 12” remixes of three key tracks previously only available on a Japanese reissue of the album and an eight-minute-plus remix of the instrumental of ‘Fix It.’

    1 Robbery 5:23
    2 Playboy 5:21
    3 Shadow boxing 6:49
    4 Midnight magnet 6:02
    5 Fix it 4:44
    6 Ask your momma  5:25
    7 Dear lover 5:18
    8 Stop the world 4:16
    9 Casanova brown 5:58

Bonus tracks :

    10 Playboy (us 12" remix) 5:51
    11 Fix it (us 12" remix) 6:30
    12 Fix it (us 12" remix instrumental) 8:16
    13 Midnight magnet(us 12") 6:00


Label : Smcr.
Ean : 5013929074835


  • Teena Marie -  Robbery   -  Expanded Edition