The Fall - New Facts Emerge

The Fall - New Facts Emerge

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013929170636

van € 16.99
voor € 9.99

The Fall - New Facts Emerge.

The album comprises 11 tracks and is being released on CD and limited edition vinyl. New Facts Emerge was produced by Melling/Smith and engineered by Ding. The artwork is by Pamela Vander.

The Fall is noted for its prolific output: in addition to the studio albums they have released more than triple that, counting live albums and other compilations.

Founded by its only constant member, Mark E. Smith, The Fall formed in Manchester in 1976 and has existed ever since. Musically, there may have been several stylistic changes over the years, but it is often characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, always underpinned by Smith’s distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics. The current line-up is as follows: Mark E. Smith (lead vocals); Peter Greenway (guitar, synth, backing vocals); Dave Spurr (bass, Mellotron, backing vocals); Kieron Melling (drums).

1    Segue    0:30
2    Fol De Rol    6:34
3    Brillo De Facto    3:49
4    Victoria Train Station Massacre    1:14
5    New Facts Emerge    4:02
6    Couples Vs Jobless Mid 30's    8:44
7    Second House Now    4:27
8    O! Zztrrk Man    3:50
9    Gibbus Gibson    2:37
10    Groundsboy    3:37
11    Nine Out Of Ten 8:48

Label : Cherry Red - CDBRED706

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to

  • The Fall - New Facts Emerge