The Police - Synchronicity [Remastered]

The Police - Synchronicity [Remastered]

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 606949365622

van € 11.99
voor € 7.99

The Police - Synchronicity [Remastered].

The Police: Andy Summers (vocals, guitar); Sting (vocals, bass); Stewart Copeland (vocals, drums).Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat, West Indies and Le Studio, Quebec, Canada.

Voted Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals in the '83 Grammys, SYNCHRONICITY was the fifth in a string of successes for The Police. The single "Every Breath You Take," also earning a Grammy, was written by Sting in ten minutes in a middle-of-the-night inspiration, after which he went back to sleep.
Fancy knowing you were going to break up and yet be able to record and produce this masterpiece.
The world domination of the Police was as calculated and planned as was their departure.
Each of the intervening albums have something special but the power of tracks such as 'Synchronicity II', and the haunting quality of 'Every Breath You Take' (you really believe Sting when he says, 'I'll be watching you') give this record the edge.
The only tracks less than brilliant are Summers' and Copeland's offerings, a fact of which they must all have been aware.
They bowed out while they were still winning.


1. "Synchronicity I" – 3:23
2. "Walking in Your Footsteps" – 3:36
3. "O My God" – 4:02
4. "Mother" (Andy Summers) – 3:05
5. "Miss Gradenko" (Stewart Copeland) – 2:00
6. "Synchronicity II" – 5:02
7. "Every Breath You Take" – 4:13
8. "King of Pain" – 4:59
9. "Wrapped Around Your Finger" – 5:13
10. "Tea in the Sahara" – 4:19
11. "Murder by Numbers" (Summers, Sting) – 4:36

Bonus :
Every Breat You Take  ( Video CD track for pc.)

Label : A & M 493 656-2
Ean : 606949365622

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to

  • The Police - Synchronicity [Remastered]