V/a - Real Side Records Presents Soul On The Real Side # 12

V/a - Real Side Records Presents Soul On The Real Side # 12

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 5013993999454

€ 15.99

V/a - Real Side Records Presents Soul On The Real Side # 12.

The architects of soul are back with a stunning new 20-track Summer 2021 collection and, incredibly, almost half are NEW-TO-CD! 

Our show opens with the first of our new-to-CD tracks, the seldom heard "I Need Love" by East Coast disco/funk band Daybreak. 
The sophisticated New Jersey 45 was originally played at Wigan Casino by Richard Searling shortly after release (covered up as "Search The World" and attributed to Tyrone Davis). 
It has since become one of the most cherished and in-demand of all Modern Soul records. 
Track 2 sees the debut reissue of an obscure Philadelphia disc, "American Girl", by Roscoe Thomas. 
Our sincere thanks go to label boss Frank Fioravanti, who provided this superb Latin-tinged crossover delight plus a further 5 Sound Gems. 

The rarest on the label is Billy Harner's 1976 "I Got It From Heaven" (trk. 11), another Wigan Casino exclusive for DJ Richard Searling. A special mention must go to Gean West's Relatives, who make a guest appearance (trk. 5) with their emotive re-invention of the 1976 release "This World Is Moving Too Fast". 
During recording Gean fell into a coma and passed away before the album was released, leaving us with this breathtaking and poignant legacy. 

Our thanks also go to all at Mainstream Records, who, once again, supply a handful of class Seventies sides, including Sugar Billy's original version of "Super Duper Love" (trk. 15), popularised by Joss Stone in more recent times, plus, of course, Almeta Lattimore's timeless classic (trk. 7).

1  Daybreak – I Need Love    3:40
2  Roscoe Thomas – American Girl    2:31
3  The Words Of Wisdom –    You're A Friend Of Mine (Vocal)    3:34
4  Spice FEAT. Bunny Davis – Sweet Norma Jones    2:22
5  The Relatives – This World Is Moving Too Fast (Goodbye World Re-Invention)
     Vocals – Reverend Gean West 3:15
6  The Falcons –    You've Got The Power    2:37
7  Almeta Lattimore –    These Memories    3:27
8  Ruby Wilson –    If This Is Our Last Time    3:15
9  Gloria Walker – Gift Of Love    2:15
10  Jimmy Norman – I Wanna Make Love To You    4:16
11  Billy Harner – I Got It From Heaven    3:04
12  Crystal Motion – You're My Main Squeeze (Part 1)    3:08
13  Timeless Legend – I Was Born To Love You    3:43
14  Leo McCarty – I Fell In Love With You    3:12
15  Sugar Billy – Super Duper Love (Part 1)    3:15
16  Vivilore Jordon – Put My Loving On You    3:02
17  Sarah Vaughan – I Need You More (Than Ever Now)    2:55
18  McArthur – It's So Real    2:59
19  Ellerine Harding – I Ain't Got Much (But Whatever I Got It's Yours Baby)    3:15
20  Darryl Stewart – You Must Know Magic    2:35

Label : Real Side Records – OSCD-062
Barcode : 5013993999454

If you want to order this great album and live outise the Netherlands, no problem.
We shipped worldwide en paypments can be done isn $, GBP & Euro by Paypal.
Ask for the right post & shipping amount.

Send e-mail to info@dubman.eu

Verzendkosten / Post shipping : choose 1 cd.

  • V/a - Real Side Records Presents Soul On The Real Side # 12