Wynd Chymes - Arrival

  • Merk:
  • EAN code: 8717438196923

van € 17.99
voor € 12.99

The Mississippi based funk band Wynd Chymes formed in the 70’s.
They released an obscure 7” single ‘Baby you’re the one’ on the imprint ‘Lotus Land’.
This was a demo and apparently the catalyst for getting them signed to RCA Victor Records.
In 1978, just with a record deal in the bag, Alexander O’Neal left the group to focus on his solo with the producers Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis of Flyte Tyme Productions.

The album ‘Arrival’ was produced by Anthony A. Lockett, a member of Cameo and contains great disco funk tracks as ‘Arrival’, ‘Checking out your stuff and ‘Do it (fun in the sun)’. One ballad was released on 12 inch: ‘Sending my love’.
Wynd Chymes – Arrival is a typical collectors album, which is now released for the first time on CD.

01. Arrival
02. Stylin', Smilin' & Profilin'
03. Checkin' Out Your Stuff
04. Love Has Come Again
05. Body Rap h
06. Do It (fun In The Sun)
07. Sending My Love
08. Girl It's Alright
09. Ain't It Good
10. Alkazam

PTG Records
PTG 34092
Ean :